« Exams and syllabus change | Main | Practical Experience in SME »

24 September 2007

Comments

Vignesh

Hi Vishal/Vijay

Glad to note that Mr Johnston has clarified your queries with regard to the ACCA qualification. Wish you good luck!

Regards
Vignesh

Ravi Bhall

Hi Vignesh

This is Ravi from india I'm a commerce graduate, and I want to pursue ACCA. I wanted to know in what kind of organisation I can do my training in India?

Thank you

James Johnston

Hi Vishal,

As mentioned in the previous reply to a comment now underneath yours, you can simply find out how many exemptions you have by accessing our global exemptions database. Here is the link http://www.accaglobal.com/join/acca/exemptions
Please access this and type in your Instition and country in the space provided.

In terms of where to study in London, you can also access our tuition providers database from our graduate website www.accaglobal.com/graduates there various institutions offering ACCA in London and the main ones being BPP or Kaplan Financial.

I hope this helps, and best of luck.

James Johnston
Business Relationship Manager
ACCA - UK

vishal sehdev

Hi, this is Vishal here this is my final year of b.com and i am interested to do ACCA from london so please tell me that how much exemptions I get and which institute is good in London to do this course.

James Johnston

Dear Vijay,

Thanks for your post and interest in ACCA - to check out any exemptions please access our exemptions database from the following weblink http://www.accaglobal.com/join/acca/exemptions

From here you will be able to type in Banglore University and find out what programmes ACCA offer exemptions for.

Thank you

James Johnston
Business Relationship Manager

ACCA - UK

Vijay

Hi Vignesh,

I have completed my B.com and PGDBA from Bangalore Univeristy.

Let me know the exemptions provided, study centers for ACCA exams in Bangalore.

 Vignesh

Hi Parinder,

I totally agree with your views on the vitality of keeping oneself up-to-date with developments and keeping abreast with variations and ammendments.

Thanks for your comments on the blog and look forward to many many more...

Surachna

Hi vignesh ,
I am an ACCA affiliate based in HK I learned from your blog that you are being supervised by a local finance proffessional as ur workplace mentor is away. I know that it is permisible as per rules but I wish to clarify & want to ask whether it is possible that your training supervisor may have any qualfied finance proffessional not related to company you are working with? I am asking this because I am based in Hk and I am finding it difficult to get the opportunity ..as I did not join any learning provider institution, and I passed all my exams only by self studying. Apart from this I also stood among top 20 Hk affiliates... I was the only Indian. This has given me a ray of hope that if it is possible what u have mentioned then I can join in any Hk based Indian company and get my PER countersigned from the Qualified fimance proffessional. Please feel free to answer.
SURACHNA

Parvinder

To those of you reading not just this article but also the comments, I am refering to the old comments posted by a few asking if its neccesary to absorb page by page of the materials. Well im asking you all one question before you let yourself ask such a question again. Are you studying ACCA to pass the exams for the sake of the exams? Or do you think beyond just passing? Its not always about the exams. It should never be from my point of view. I feel we should extract knowledge from wherever possibble and relate to our profession and education. Only then we expand our knowledge. Read the text books... Read them page by page for the understanding. Master it if you have the time. Needless to say you shouldn't do this if you're studying last minute. But if you have the time then why not? I beleieve this is the best possible way to obtain knowledge. This profession is boundless always affected by changes. From the time you get that text book until the moment you sit for the exams, there would be so many changes in the accounting and finance world. Can you afford to let yourself miss all that? Negelecting these changes may not affect you today in exams but it sure will when you start a career tomorrow because in today's ever changing world. Everyone keeps harping on only one thing. We need dynamic employees. The world changes every time u blink.. so does the profession. ;) Think about it!

James Johnston

Dear M Mohamed Afzal

Thank you for your comment, please visit www.accaglobal.com/graduates for advice on how to register for ACCA online.

I hope this finds you well.


Best wishes,

James Johnston

Business Relationship Manager

ACCA - UK

m.mohamed afzal

hello myself from india how to join ACCA couse pls some one send information to [email protected]

Vishal

hi Vignesh,
I attempted P4 and P5 in the June sitting but did not managed to pass it, i'm now resiting them and they would be my last 2 papers left. I would really like to know the correct ways of learning both the papers, and how to score well in both the papers. A quick and detailed response would be really appreciated.

Vignesh

Hey Tanveer,

As stated in my blog, the study method often varies from person to person. You may select any method that you think you are confident with... But you frnd has rightly said that for passing the exams you dont need to know page-by-page.

Rgds.

Musab Tanveer

Hi Vignesh...
One of my colleagues suggested that i should keep reviewing study text topics instead of trying to absorb the material from every single page! Do you think this is an aporpriate strategy for clearing exams?

The comments to this entry are closed.