« TO EXCEL IN EXAMS, I “KISS”… | Main | GLOBAL RECESSION – Be +ve (Part I) »

01 October 2008

Comments

Vignesh

Shambu,

You have to pay the exam fee only for papers you intend to appear.
You will not be required to remit fees for f7/8

Vignesh

Hi Emma,

Glad to see your immense interest in ACCA. Please note that I was myself a science student before opting to do ACCA. With a bit of extra effort and perhaps some basic coaching (tuitions) in basic accounting your knowledge will be at par with any commerce passed student. Get yourself enrolled for some tuitions and get through F2,F3 books on ACCA and you should be ok.

sambhu

Is it true that if i will appear for F5,F6,F9 in june 2009 i have to deposit fees for F7 and F8 also. Is it mandatory to appear papers in order within a module.

emma

hi

iam a science student i have just passed my 12th cbse board exams with 72% i had bio and math. ihave registered with acca but iam confused . i dunno anything about accounts so iam worried about going for ACCA will i be able to carry it off without graduation and being a science student in 12th. will it be impossible to pass the exams .i have not given any exam for ACCA my first paper will be in june 2009, is it a wise decision ,please i need help wat do u think .i dont have any elder to help or advise me. please advise me as a brother

Vignesh

Hi Travis,

Apologies for the delayed reply to your query.

Often the choice of choosing between taking up full-time employment & of continuing on studies and deferring employment for later is a very difficult one! Ultimately it boils down to how each person approaches it!

However, I suggest that you look for some sort of part-time freelance work in an accounting/audit role, which should enough time to pursue your MBA or any other course and also help you gain vital work experience (onjob).

regards
Vignesh

Travis LeBlanc

I am a sophomore Accounting student at University of Massachusetts in Lowell, MA. How should I prepare now for when I graduate and enter the work force? Are there steps I should take to better my chances of finding work as an entry level accountant? Should I stay in school and get my MBA before trying to find work, or find a job first then go to night school for my MBA?
Thank you.

The comments to this entry are closed.