« The 12- hour countdown to the exams… | Main | AN ASSET OR NECESSARY EVIL??? »

28 July 2008

Comments

Owen Francis

Thank you very much for this reminder. Often times we forget the "KISS" model. I will remember your comments when I am doing my last four papers. I had to halt a bit in my studies because of other responsibilities/commitments. But I will be back.

Cheers,
Owen

Dani

Ahoj Vignesh,

Thank you very much for this article. It was very helpfull.
Now back to study and start making the suggested bullet points!

Dani

Vignesh

Hi Prabhuraj,

For queries related to the qualification and entry requirements please contact [email protected]

Regards
Vignesh

prabhuraj

hi Vignesh!

I am Prabhuraj from India..i am doing icwai (inter)..I want to know about ACCA learning providers and the Fee structure..can you help me?

Vignesh

Hi Vikas,

Please contact them +44141 582 2000 or [email protected] to get the full details for the Delhi exam centre

good luk!

Vignesh

Hi Anil,

With reference to your query on the exemptions for ACCA members on ICAEW courses- as far as I known a member of ACCA who has passed advanced audit and advanced tax needs to appear for 3 papers on the ICAEW ACA exams.

Subsequent to this, on obtaining ICAEW membership(after passing the exams and satisfying practical experience requirements!) he/she may obtain membership with ICAI on passing 4 papers. However this does not entitle the person to practising rights in India.

Kindly double check on this with ACCA Glasgow, ICAEW & ICAI.

Good luck!

anil

Hi vignesh

I would appreciate if you could advise on the following:

1. I was told by someone that if i pass out ACCA then I can do 4 papers of ICAEW and get ICAEW. After that do 3 papers of India CA and get CA degree from ICAI India.
2. Are there any training centers for ACCA in India esepcially Jaipur.

vikas

Hi Vignesh..

Please write me full address of delhi centre from where i can get full information of ACCA.

Waiting for your reply.

Vignesh

Shreyash,

ACCA exams in India may be written in any of the following places:

Ahmedabad
Bangalore
Calcutta
Chennai (Madras)
Cochin
Hyderabad
Jaipur
Mumbai
New Delhi

You will be able to enrol for the exam online through your online profile.

Shreyash

Hello

Thanks for the comments in blog.

Is it compulsory to give the entire exam process from the ACCA centers, as my country is not listed in. I am from India.

James Johnston

Dear Raju

Thanks for your comment.
I would advise that you take a good look at the International Federation of Accountants (IFAC) website as there is useful information on the International Standards of Auditing on there. Please visit www.ifac.org

Best of luck with the exam.

James Johnston
Business Relationship Manager
ACCA - UK

Raju Vetiyatil

Hi Everybody,

Nice to read your comments... I am looking for a summary of International Standards on Auditing..Please advise where I can look for it so that I can prepare for the P7 paper..

Thanks & regards,

Raju

Devender

Dear Friends,

Please advise me below

I am Devender working in Tanzania (East Africa) as an Accountant. Recently i registered for ACCA Qualification. For ACCA qualification Coaching is must or we can study from home.

Vignesh

Hi Farouk,

Apologies for a delayed reply.

Re F4,F8,F9 the best way to study for any exam is practise the last 5 years question papers! You can use past 2.2 questions for F4 & past 2.6 questions for F8. The only issue would be for F9 because,on f9 you have some topics which warent on the erstwhile papr 2.4. Hence if you could get to doing some questions from any revision kit(Kaplan, BPP,or any other publisher) it would be more that sufficient!

Good luck
Vignesh

Farrukh

Hi Vignesh !
The reason why I am asking my question from you is that I found you answering or writing blogs by keeping it simple....I will be attempting F4, F8, F9 in this dec 08.
You might be surprised to know that I have already attempted all these papers once and failed at 47,46,46 marks respectively. Honestly I am finding it difficult to go about these papers, as I dont know from where to start! whether I should memorise or just keep on reading the book. As this is my 2nd attempt of all these papers I am concerned about my result and time as well.....

Please help and suggest me a suitable approch to deal with these papers in particular and also suggest me something in which I lack, as I am sure by reading my question you sure would have realised that!

I apologize for being so comprehensive , but I had to as my problem is very serious !!

Looking forward towards your reply....Farrukh.

Vignesh

Appreciate your feedback Ratheesh!

Ratheesh Nair

hi

nice to read your comments its really inspirational.

Cheers
Ratheesh

The comments to this entry are closed.