« Tips for Paper P6 | Main | Opportunity to know more about PER »

03 January 2008

Comments

Kunlin Lu

I have graduated and been working as a accountant for 5 years, and registered as an ACCA student in 2007.

Unfortunately, I rarely get information about the PER and thus I have never delivered a annual return till now. So, for my case, that a student has actually gained related working experience but didn't deliver his PER annual return; is there a way or method to compensate for the missing of an annual return?

Thanks very much.

Abdul Musharaff

Hello

Is it true that CPD must cover technical accounting issues only?

Toyin

Hello, I am really confused about the PER and how I go about it. It seems so technical.

sambhu prasad sahoo

Hi, I am Sambhu, and I have passed my BCOM and MBA. I am now interested in the ACCA Qualification. How many papers will be exempted for me?

Web editor - ACCA

Dear C.A.H.M.ENAYETULLAH

To check your exemption eligibility on the basis of academic qualifications, please refer to our exemption enquiry database. To check these and any other qualifications for exemption, including professional qualifications, please visit http://www.accaglobal.com/students/study_exams/exemptions.

Please note that ACCA can does not offer exemptions on the basis of work experience.

Please contact [email protected] if you have any further queries.

Web editor - ACCA

Hi Ramesh

Exemption from Papers F1, F2, F3 and F4 are available to Masters of Commerce qualifications from Indian institutions that are listed on our exemption enquiry database. To check any other qualifications for exemption, or to check if your institution is listed, please visit http://www.accaglobal.com/students/study_exams/exemptions.

Please contact [email protected] if you have any further queries.

C.A.H.M.ENAYETULLAH

My academic qualification is Bachelor in Accounting (B.Com. Honours) and Masters in Accounting (M.Com.) and professional qualification is qualified Cost and Management Accountant (CMA) from The Institute of Cost and Management Accountants of Bangladesh (ICMAB). I also have almost nine years' job experience in an MNC, plus one-and-a-half years' in a local conglomerate. I'm currently working as a Finance and Accounts Manager. Now my question is: In how many subjects will I be exempted from if I am interested in studying ACCA?

Yang

Hi Ramesh

The papers you can be exempted from depend on which courses you have taken. I hope the following link will be helpful to you: http://www.accaglobal.com/students/study_exams/exemptions

Ramesh

Hi Friends

I am Ramesh from India working in UAE. I have completed my Master of Commerce. From that, how many exemptions I can get? And, for exemptions purpose, what proof do I have to show?

Ramesh

Yang

Hi

It depends on whether you have completed all the other Fundamental Papers and Papers P2 and P3. I need more information about your exam status to be able to help you.

student

Hi, I am a fresh graduate, who wishes to have a P6 exam this coming June. But, I am quite confused about the paper order I can take in the exam. Can you help and give some advice? Is it possible to take skills F8, essential P1 and option P6 in one exam?

The comments to this entry are closed.