Main | Why Paper P1 is Essential »

23 July 2007

Comments

monica

Hi all,

I am finding difficulty selecting between ACCA and CIMA, and I don't really know which one best fits my ideal? Please could anybody help?

I must say that at present I'm more inclined towards the ACCA route, but I am not entirely sure which one will benefit me more with regards to future job prospects.

shaazia

Hey there. I'm actually starting ACCA, and have started to take tuition of Paper F3 just to get the taste of it. My course will be starting in 2-weeks' time, but one thing is for sure, there's many more prospects in accountancy, even in my country. One reason is that the financial sector is developing at an alarming rate, and that being in a small island, other markets have already been saturated. I guess that when you have something in mind, just go for it!

shah

I agree that even though ACCA is globally recognised, it depends on the country or region where one is. Where I come from, a person holding CPA gets picked faster for employment opportunities than the one holding ACCA, and although the trend is starting to change, it really isn't by much. Do you think CPA is better or different to ACCA?

Cath

Yea... there's few qualifications that can recognise us to be a Certified Accountant/Chatered Accountant. In my point of view, it depends on us ourselves to choose what we want to be, and the profession or the field in which we are interested. And with the importance of CPA & ACCA, I only know that ACCA is known worldwide. I'm also seeking opinion from fellow friends. Hope I can listen to other student's opinions, too.

Yang

Hi Para

In my opinion, each qualification has its pros and cons. There does not exist the best qualification, but there may be one which is most suitable to you, according to your individual condition and ideals. So, you need to think about what you want to do, and choose the one that will help you most.

win win kyi

In my opinion, these are the names of the degree. We should emphasis on what we can be able to use in practice.

Para

Perhaps ACCA can benefit Chinese students much,but many people suggest that CPA is still important.The choice between these two qualifications troubles us a little and what is your opinion?

The comments to this entry are closed.